IMSA now offers industry professionals the opportunity to become certified or recertified through live instruction via a virtual classroom using video conferencing. Moderators will conduct live instruction and exams will be proctored by Integrity Advocate, a program and process built to ensure the highest level of oversight during the exam.

IMPORTANT – please read

Regardless of whether using a desktop, laptop, tablet or other mobile device, the following requirements must be observed to attend an online course:

  • Must be using the latest edition of Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or (Safari for Mac/iPhone or iPad) –Internet Explorer is NOT supported.
  • Must have an internet connection of 2-3 Mbps
  • Must have a webcam and microphone (internal or external of the device) * This is to participate in the Virtual Classroom live learning and required for proctoring of all exams.

Learn more…



IMSA online certifications continue to be offered exclusively through IMSA Sections. Click on your section below to view a list of course offerings.

Note: This section remains under development and will be updated with section courses once confirmed. Please check back often for updates.


State of Arizona


New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island

British Columbia

British Columbia, Yukon

Canadian Prairie

Alberta, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan



Far Western

California, Hawaii, Nevada


Florida and the Caribbean Islands





Middle Atlantic

District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia


Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin

New England

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

New Jersey

New Jersey, Pennsylvania (East of the Susquehanna River)

New Mexico

New Mexico

New York

New York


Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington


Ontario, Quebec

Rocky Mountain

States of Colorado, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming


States of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee


Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Mexico


Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania (West of the Susquehanna River), West Virginia